- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Attention Keystone Travel Trailer Owners!

Posted By Good Sam On December 27, 2010 @ 2:34 pm In Club News | No Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

[4]Keystone is recalling certain model year 2011 travel trailers equipped with 15″ x 6″ white spoke or modular design steel wheels with a six-hole bolt pattern. Some of the wheels may have inadequate weld penetration between the outer ring and the center plate due to improper plate alignment.

Consequence:
There could be a potential wheel failure and wheel loss increasing the risk of a crash or personal injury.

Remedy:
Keystone will replace the wheels free of charge. The safety recall is expected to begin during December 2010. Owners may contact Keystone at 866-425-4369.notes

Reminder:
Register your RV and household vehicles with SamAlert
and be notified via e-mail if there is a notice posted by the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA) that matches your vehicle type(s). SamAlert is included as part of your membership with Good Sam Club.

[5]

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/attention-keystone-travel-trailer-owners/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fattention-keystone-travel-trailer-owners%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fattention-keystone-travel-trailer-owners%2F&title=Attention+Keystone+Travel+Trailer+Owners%21

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fattention-keystone-travel-trailer-owners%2F&text=Attention+Keystone+Travel+Trailer+Owners%21

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/SamAlertTriangle.jpg

[5] Image: http://www.goodsamclub.com/rvcentral/SamAlert.aspx

[6] Attention Forest River Travel Trailer Owners! — SamAlert: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/01/attention-forest-river-travel-trailer-owners-samalert/

[7] Attention Keystone RV Owners! — SamAlert: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/02/attention-keystone-rv-owners/

[8] Attention Heartland/North Country 2010/11 RV Owners! — SamAlert: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/attention-heartlandnorth-country-201011-rv-owners/

[9] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[10] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[11] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[12] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[13] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.