- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Slow Leak Detection

Posted By Good Sam On December 1, 2010 @ 11:09 am In RV News | 7 Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

by Arthur Wagner, Kerrville, Texas

Sometimes a tire will develop a slow leak that’s hard to find. Often the leak is in the tire valve core, which is a tiny spring-loaded device inside the tire valve stem.

Frequently the leak is so gradual that it won’t immediately show up. Here is what you can do with a suspect valve stem core. Slide a small balloon over the valve stem and secure it with a rubber band. If the balloon inflates after being in place for several days, you have found your leak.

If you found this tip helpful, find more great tips from RVers like you in Ten Minute Tech, Volume 3 [4]

This book features hundreds of fantastic, nuisance-saving and thrifty ideas to help make RVing easier, safer and more fun! Order your copy today! [4]

Read more Tech Tips [5]

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/slow-leak-detection/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fslow-leak-detection%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fslow-leak-detection%2F&title=Slow+Leak+Detection

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fslow-leak-detection%2F&text=Slow+Leak+Detection

[4] Ten Minute Tech, Volume 3: http://www.goodsamclub.com/TravelStore/ProductDetails.aspx?productid=13VK&category=Books&categoryid=1

[5] Tech Tips: http://www.goodsamclub.com/rvcentral/MaintainingRV.aspx

[6] The Detangler – RV Tech Tips: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/the-detangler-rv-tech-tips/

[7] Hold That Cargo: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/hold-that-cargo/

[8] Vermin Veil: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/01/vermin-veil/

[9] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[10] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[11] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[12] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[13] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.