- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Snazzy Floor Registers

Posted By Good Sam On December 1, 2010 @ 10:42 am In RV News | No Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

By Arlene Chiarolanzio, Florham Park, New Jersey

Most units come with plain louvered floor registers. Well, it’s time to have snazzy floor registers! I recently purchased three antique brass décor registers from Home Depot. They fit exactly into the hole that was already cut into the floor of our unit. You just have to remove the top register from the adjustable louver-door unit with a screwdriver and screw the new top into the original holes. Be sure to measure your register opening before purchasing the new registers, as they come in several sizes.

Find more handy tips from RVers in Ten Minute Tech, Volume 2 [4]

Read more Tech Tips [5]

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/snazzy-floor-registers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fsnazzy-floor-registers%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fsnazzy-floor-registers%2F&title=Snazzy+Floor+Registers

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2010%2F12%2Fsnazzy-floor-registers%2F&text=Snazzy+Floor+Registers

[4] Ten Minute Tech, Volume 2: http://www.goodsamclub.com/TravelStore/ProductDetails.aspx?productid=13V8&category=Books&categoryid=1

[5] Tech Tips: http://www.goodsamclub.com/rvcentral/MaintainingRV.aspx

[6] Fighting Musty Odors – RV Tech Tips: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/fighting-musty-odors-rv-tech-tips/

[7] Hold That Cargo: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/hold-that-cargo/

[8] It’s No Joke: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/04/its-no-joke/

[9] Service Contract Cancellation: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/12/service-contract-cancellation/

[10] Refrigerator Repair Repeat: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/11/refrigerator-repair-repeat/

[11] Peeling Decal: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/10/peeling-decal/

[12] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-southington-ct/

[13] Unsupported Mattress: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/unsupported-mattress/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.