- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Action Line: Extended-Service Claim

Posted By Good Sam On May 26, 2011 @ 9:30 am In Benefit Spotlight | 3 Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Betty_Abramson-Action-Line-RV-Help [4]Dear Action Line,

This spring, the diesel engine on my 2003 Coachmen motorhome needed a new turbocharger. I took it to Aptico, a Cummins dealer in Lindenhurst, New York, where the work was done. I submitted a claim to Interstate National Dealer Services under my policy for the amount of $4,754.13. I was told that they would pay only $3,220.10. I am hoping that you will be able to help me recover the full amount minus my $50 deductible.

John P. Walsh

Vendor Response:
I am in receipt of your letter concerning the above-mentioned Vehicle Service Contract (VSC). Upon review of the claim, Mr. Walsh was charged $2,794.60 for a turbocharger in which the manufacturer’s suggested retail price was verified to be $2,235.10. Our VSC does not cover markup of parts, therefore Mr. Walsh was responsible for the price difference.

Pertaining to the invoice, I noticed several parts that were not requested during the claims submission. These items total $124.23. I also noticed that the hourly labor rate authorized was less than the repair facility’s current hourly rate, a difference of $423.00. The remainder of the difference is in sales tax from which we are exempt in the state of New York.

In light of these circumstances, we are willing to reimburse the customer in the amount of $547.23, noted above.

David Harding, Jr. Claims Auditor

Followup:
Dear Action Line,

Thank you for your assistance. It was a long process, but I finally got a check from Interstate last week for $547.23. I really appreciate your help in this matter.

John P. Walsh

Read more Action Line [5] letters or submit to Action Line [6] for assistance.

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/05/action-line-extended-service-claim/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Faction-line-extended-service-claim%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Faction-line-extended-service-claim%2F&title=Action+Line%3A+Extended-Service+Claim

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Faction-line-extended-service-claim%2F&text=Action+Line%3A+Extended-Service+Claim

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Betty_Abramhson-Action-Line-RV-Help-e1295457169376.jpg

[5] Action Line: http://www.goodsamclub.com/rvcentral/HighwaysDetails.aspx?pageid=71&issueID=1105

[6] submit to Action Line: http://www.goodsamclub.com/community/SubmitToActionLine.aspx

[7] Is the Fridge Fixed Yet? — Action Line: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/is-the-fridge-fixed-yet/

[8] They Can See Clearly Now…: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/02/they-can-see-clearly-now/

[9] Two Zone A/C wiring – Action Line: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/two-zone-ac-wiring-action-line/

[10] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[11] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[12] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[13] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[14] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.