- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

How to Protect Your Blades

Posted By Good Sam On May 27, 2011 @ 9:00 am In Travel Tips | 5 Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

[4]The next time you enjoy a cup of coffee, hold on to that foam cup—it can be used to help protect those expensive motorhome wiper blades.

Simply place a cup under each wiper arm so that when you’re parked the blades are raised off the hot windshield.

By Harvey Hetrick, Torrance, California

This tip can be found in Ten Minute Tech, Volume 3. For more great do-it-yourself tips from fellow RVers, order your copy from the Good Sam Bookstore [5].

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/05/how-to-protect-your-blades/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Fhow-to-protect-your-blades%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Fhow-to-protect-your-blades%2F&title=How+to+Protect+Your+Blades

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F05%2Fhow-to-protect-your-blades%2F&text=How+to+Protect+Your+Blades

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Tip-ChocolateCoachP32_.jpg

[5] Good Sam Bookstore: http://www.goodsamclub.com/TravelStore/ProductDetails.aspx?productid=13VK&subcategory=RV%20Tech&subcategoryid=1

[6] Keeping It Clean: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/07/keepitclean/

[7] Find the Right Fan: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2012/07/find-the-right-fan/

[8] Slow Leak Detection: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/slow-leak-detection/

[9] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[10] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[11] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[12] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[13] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.