- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

“Where Can I Park My RV?”

Posted By Good Sam On June 22, 2011 @ 11:37 am In Club News | 1 Comment

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Good Sam Parking Rights Manual

As Good Sam members, we understand the excitement and adventure of the RV lifestyle that gives us the freedom to explore America’s roads and attractions. However, when we are not pursuing our passion for travel, we must find a place to park our RVs. From rural communities to urban areas, there can be restrictions on where RVs must be parked when not in use.

The Good Sam Club has been actively involved in this issue for more than 30 years, and has produced the Good Sam Parking Rights Manual [4]. This checklist includes case studies of ordinances that were resolved both successfully and unsuccessfully.

The Good Sam Parking Rights Council consists of 5 Good Sam members who have had experience dealing with anti-RV ordinances. In addition to providing competent advice and recommendations, the council can also help mobilize Good Sam members in your area to attend city council meetings and provide the RVers’ side of the story. They can also provide members with the Club’s RV Parking Rights Manual.

Current council members are: Chairman, Terry Minger, Tom Mauer, Jack Olney, Barry Larkin and Jean Goossen.

You can email the Parking Rights Council at parkingrights@goodsamfamily.com [5] or call 800-880-0440.

 

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/06/parkingrightsmanual/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F06%2Fparkingrightsmanual%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F06%2Fparkingrightsmanual%2F&title=%E2%80%9CWhere+Can+I+Park+My+RV%3F%E2%80%9D

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F06%2Fparkingrightsmanual%2F&text=%E2%80%9CWhere+Can+I+Park+My+RV%3F%E2%80%9D

[4] Good Sam Parking Rights Manual: http://www.goodsamclub.com/community/parkingrights.aspx

[5] parkingrights@goodsamfamily.com: mailto:parkingrights@goodsamfamily.com

[6] RVers Helping Other RVers: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/rvers-helping-other-rvers/

[7] Las Cruces Update – Good Sam’s Parking Rights Council: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/01/las-cruces-update-good-sam%e2%80%99s-parking-rights-council/

[8] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-southington-ct/

[9] Service Contract Cancellation: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/12/service-contract-cancellation/

[10] Refrigerator Repair Repeat: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/11/refrigerator-repair-repeat/

[11] Peeling Decal: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/10/peeling-decal/

[12] Unsupported Mattress: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/unsupported-mattress/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.