- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Microwave Noodle

Posted By Good Sam On July 25, 2011 @ 7:47 am In Travel Tips | 6 Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

By Good Sam Member Angel Hayes [4]

Tools Needed: large scissors and one “swim” noodle

The roadways of America can be really rough in places! To keep the rotating glass plate from jumping around in the microwave while traveling, insert part of a “swim” noodle.

Cut noodle to the required height and insert between the glass plate and ceiling of your microwave. The partial noodle can be removed easily when RV is stationary and is small enough to store just about anywhere.

The remaining noodle portion can be used to protect a fishing rod during transit.

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/07/membertip/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F07%2Fmembertip%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F07%2Fmembertip%2F&title=Microwave+Noodle

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F07%2Fmembertip%2F&text=Microwave+Noodle

[4] Image: http://www.goodsamclub.com/community/UserProfile.aspx?uname=angel%20hayes

[5] Member Tip: Secure Sliding Doors: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/10/membertip-3/

[6] Strike a Balance with Solar — RV Upgrades: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/strike-a-balance-with-solar/

[7] New Toll Collection System Coming to Miami: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/new-toll-collection-system-coming-to-miami/

[8] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[9] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[10] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[11] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[12] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.