- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Better Storage

Posted By Good Sam On August 24, 2011 @ 8:02 am In Travel Tips | 3 Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Submitted by Leone Teel of Livingston, Texas

Our new motorhome has lots of basement storage space but one compartment is only 26 inches deep. As an alternative to using stackable storage tubs, I inserted in our basement bin two off-the-shelf 21x21x21-inch wire-basket frames, available in the shelving section of home-improvement stores.

Each frame can hold from one to four sliding baskets. For one frame, I chose 7-inch and 11-inch-deep baskets and one 3-inch-deep basket. The other frame holds two 7-inch-deep baskets and one 3- inch-deep basket. All baskets are 20 inches square. The basement bin measured 46x23x26 inches, and this storage frame setup leaves me with room on the side, top and rear for more seasonal items. Now I can find and access my stored items quickly and with much greater ease.

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/08/betterstorage/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F08%2Fbetterstorage%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F08%2Fbetterstorage%2F&title=Better+Storage

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F08%2Fbetterstorage%2F&text=Better+Storage

[4] Better Storage: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/08/betterbetterstoragestorage/

[5] Member Tip: Secure Sliding Doors: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/10/membertip-3/

[6] New Discounts at 1800Flowers.com® AND 1800baskets.com®: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/10/new-discounts-at-1800flowers-com%c2%ae-and-1800baskets-com%c2%ae/

[7] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[8] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[9] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[10] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[11] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.