- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

After the Storm

Posted By Good Sam On September 21, 2011 @ 2:45 pm In RV News | 1 Comment

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

How you can help victims of Hurricane Irene

[4]Vermont RVers are soliciting public assistance for an RV campground devastated by Hurricane Irene. Residents are asking people to show support for Abel Mountain Campground [5] in Braintree, Vermont, by volunteering to help clean up the property and sending letters to state officials. Without assistance, the campground will close its doors.

Here’s a sample letter and links to Vermont’s governor and U.S and state representatives and senators.

Sample Letter

I’m writing to express my concern about the welfare of a Vermont family, Paul and Karen Rea. Paul and Karen own Abel Mountain Campground, an RV park in Braintree. The campground was devastated by the flooding caused by Hurricane Irene. Without financial help, the Reas won’t be able to reopen this campground.

Abel Mountain Campground caters to RVing families, and every aspect of the campground is run by the Rea family. Karen manages the business and organizes activities. Paul updates and maintains the campground. And the children perform many tasks on the property.

This campground is Paul and Karen’s livelihood. There was no insurance they could have purchased that would have covered them in a disaster like what they’ve experienced. Without assistance, not only will Paul and Karen lose all that they’ve worked so hard to acquire, but many RVing families will lose a favorite camping destination.

Vermont Governor Peter Schumlin [6]

U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy [7]

U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders [8]

U.S. Representative Peter Welch [9]

Vermont Senator Mark MacDonald [10]

Vermont Representative Patsy French [11]

Vermont Representative Larry Townsend [12]

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/09/afterthestorm/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fafterthestorm%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fafterthestorm%2F&title=After+the+Storm

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fafterthestorm%2F&text=After+the+Storm

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/09/afterthestorm/afterstorm_abel_mountain/

[5] Abel Mountain Campground: http://www.abelmountain.com/

[6] Vermont Governor Peter Schumlin: mailto:GovernorVT@state.vt.us

[7] U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy: http://leahy.senate.gov/contact/

[8] U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders : http://sanders.senate.gov/contact/

[9] U.S. Representative Peter Welch : http://welch.house.gov/

[10] Vermont Senator Mark MacDonald: mailto:mmacdonald@leg.state.vt.us

[11] Vermont Representative Patsy French: mailto:pfrench@leg.state.vt.us

[12] Vermont Representative Larry Townsend: mailto:ltownsend@leg.state.vt.us

[13] Best of the Best: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/12/shiningstar/

[14] American RV Park Campground in Albuquerque, New Mexico: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/06/americanrvpark/

[15] Welcome 10 New RV Parks to the Good Sam Park Network – Sept 18: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/09/weclcome-10-new-rv-parks-to-the-good-sam-park-network-sept-18/

[16] Service Contract Cancellation: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/12/service-contract-cancellation/

[17] Refrigerator Repair Repeat: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/11/refrigerator-repair-repeat/

[18] Peeling Decal: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/10/peeling-decal/

[19] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-southington-ct/

[20] Unsupported Mattress: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/unsupported-mattress/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.