- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Cosseted Covers

Posted By Good Sam On September 22, 2011 @ 11:55 am In Travel Tips | No Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Submitted By Carl R. Hartup, Fort Wayne, Indiana

[4]To protect the tires on our RV from weathering and sun damage, I purchased vinyl tire covers. During high winds, however, the covers would blow off. To solve this problem, I purchased elastic cord and metal S-chair end-links from a hardware store. I measured the front diameter of the wheel and tire, then doubled it to get the cord length. At either end of the cord, I tied an S-link. Now, I simply slip the cord over the rear of the covered tire, then hook the S-links together in front – all the covers stay put.

Like this tech tip? Find hundreds like it in Ten Minute Tech, Volume 3 [5] at the Good Sam Bookstore.

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/09/membertip-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fmembertip-2%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fmembertip-2%2F&title=Cosseted+Covers

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2011%2F09%2Fmembertip-2%2F&text=Cosseted+Covers

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/09/membertip-2/membertip_cossetedcoverp31_/

[5] Ten Minute Tech, Volume 3: http://www.goodsamclub.com/TravelStore/ProductDetails.aspx?productid=13VK&effortid=825

[6] Keeping It Clean: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/07/keepitclean/

[7] Slow Leak Detection: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2010/12/slow-leak-detection/

[8] How to Protect Your Blades: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/05/how-to-protect-your-blades/

[9] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[10] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[11] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[12] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[13] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.