- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Nova Scotia

Posted By Good Sam On January 31, 2012 @ 4:14 am In RV Destinations,RV News | 1 Comment

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Nova ScotiaJutting out into the Atlantic Ocean and just a stone’s throw from Maine, Nova Scotia is widely known for its remarkable scenery and abounding maritime culture. This is a land filled with seaside inns, vineyards that dot the countryside and an incredible amount of annual festivals.

On Cape Breton Island, breath-taking views surround you, from highland hills to the amazing waters of the Bras d’Or Lakes. For foodies, we recommend you take time out to eat at one of the fine dining restaurants on the island which overlook Atlantic Ocean.

Cape Breton Island is also home to the Cabot Trail [4], one of the best driving destinations in the world. The trail starts in quaint village of Baddeck, winds through glacier valleys, then places you in the Cape Breton Highlands National Park [5] where you are sure to see majestic waterfalls, lush green hills, and amazing wildlife.

Once done with the Cabot Trail, head over to the city in the center of Cape Breton Island [6]—Sydney—and play a round of gold, visit the local casino or take a short drive to the local beaches to soak up some sun. If you come at the right time, don’t miss the annual Celtic Colors Festival, where the town’s Gaelic heritage is celebrated.

For more information about Nova Scotia, visit http://www.novascotia.com [7].

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2012/01/novascotia/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F01%2Fnovascotia%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F01%2Fnovascotia%2F&title=Nova+Scotia

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F01%2Fnovascotia%2F&text=Nova+Scotia

[4] Cabot Trail: http://www.novascotia.com/en/home/ourregions/scenic_travelways/cabot_trail/default.aspx

[5] Cape Breton Highlands National Park: http://www.novascotia.com/en/home/thingstoseeanddo/outdooractivities/listingdetails.aspx/capebretonhighlandsnationalpark/O2712

[6] Cape Breton Island: http://www.novascotia.com/en/home/gettinghereandaround/gettingaround/regions/capebretonisland/default.aspx

[7] http://www.novascotia.com: http://www.novascotia.com/

[8] Soak in the Beauty of the Canadian Seacoast: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/02/soak-in-the-beauty-of-the-canadian-seacoast/

[9] Nova Scotia Caraventure, Maine, New Brunswick: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/03/nova-scotia-caraventure-maine-new-brunswick/

[10] Experience Nova Scotia with Good Sam!: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2012/01/novascotiacaraventure/

[11] Peeling Decal: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/10/peeling-decal/

[12] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-southington-ct/

[13] Unsupported Mattress: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/unsupported-mattress/

[14] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/08/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-council-notification/

[15] Liberty and Justice: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/08/liberty-and-justice-2/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.