- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Cleanup Days Put Chapters To Work Picking Up and Giving Back

Posted By Good Sam On June 25, 2012 @ 10:06 am In Club News | No Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

Good Sam Club Chapters across the continent donated their time and rolled up their sleeves during the 16th annual Good Sam Cleanup Days, May 19 and 20. Participating Chapters selected a campground, park, or other public land where members picked up branches and trash to help prepare for camping season.

As part of Cleanup Days, Chapters that collected 10 or more bags of trash were eligible to enter a drawing where the members of the winning chapter received a $25 Camping World Merchandise Certificate for each family membership. The winning Chapter was Rio Rancho Sams from New Mexico, which helped clean up the Aztec Ruins National Monument by filling 31 trash bags. Ten rigs were at the outing and nearly every member there participated in the Cleanup effort.

Camping World SuperCenters nationwide provided the use of their dumpsters for trash disposal along with refreshments for Chapters dropping off their trash. Cleanup Days coincided with Camping World’s annual GrillFest celebration.

Along with Good Sam chapter members, approximately 30 people from the Bowling Green, Kentucky Good Sam and Camping World corporate office helped clean up two area parks. The Membership Marketing Team joined forces with the Cave Country Sams, a local Good Sam Club Chapter, to help clean up Bluegrass RV Park in Franklin, Kentucky.  The Internet Marketing Team and Creative Team helped clean up Basil Griffin Park, a public park just down the street from the corporate office in Bowling Green.

Learn More About Good Sam Chapters [4]

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2012/06/goodsamcleanupdays-4/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F06%2Fgoodsamcleanupdays-4%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F06%2Fgoodsamcleanupdays-4%2F&title=Cleanup+Days+Put+Chapters+To+Work+Picking+Up+and+Giving+Back

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2012%2F06%2Fgoodsamcleanupdays-4%2F&text=Cleanup+Days+Put+Chapters+To+Work+Picking+Up+and+Giving+Back

[4] Learn More About Good Sam Chapters: http://www.goodsamclub.com/community/Chapters.aspx

[5] Roll up your sleeves for May’s Good Sam Club Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2013/03/mays-cleanup-days/

[6] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

[7] Make a Difference: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2012/04/goodsamcleanupdays-3/

[8] Service Contract Cancellation: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/12/service-contract-cancellation/

[9] Refrigerator Repair Repeat: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/11/refrigerator-repair-repeat/

[10] Peeling Decal: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/10/peeling-decal/

[11] GOOD SAM RV PARKING RIGHTS COUNCIL NOTIFICATION: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/good-sam-rv-parking-rights-southington-ct/

[12] Unsupported Mattress: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/09/unsupported-mattress/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.