- Good Sam Club News - http://blog.goodsamclub.com -

Action Line – TIRED TIRES AND SOGGY ROOF

Posted By Good Sam On May 11, 2013 @ 6:00 am In Action Line | No Comments

[Facebook] [1] [Google] [2] [Twitter] [3]

[4]We purchased a 2002 Newmar motorhome from Washington’s Poulsbo RV last July. At that time we were shown a checklist of all the things checked by the Poulsbo RV techs, including the roof and tires. We asked if these checks indicated they were all working and OK, and the response was yes. Since then, we found out that the tires are outof- date by industry standards and the roof is waterlogged. We’ve had the roof checked by two different repair shops, both with the same result and an estimated replacement cost of about $8,000. We will need to get the roof repaired very soon to prevent further damage.

-Mike and Dianna Wiermann
Gig Harbor, Washington

ACTION LINE: Action Line got in touch with Poulsbo RV regarding the Wiermanns’ motorhome issues and later received the following note from Mike Wiermann:

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. After Poulsbo RV was contacted by Action Line, I received a call from Mr. McDonald. He immediately made arrangements to have the RV picked up and the repairs done. Poulsbo RV was 100 percent supportive in this, making the required repairs without undue delay, at no cost to me. They then delivered the RV back to my home. I am truly pleased with the outcome. Thank you!

Recent Posts By Good Sam


Article printed from Good Sam Club News: http://blog.goodsamclub.com

URL to article: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2013/05/action-line-tired-tires-and-soggy-roof/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2013%2F05%2Faction-line-tired-tires-and-soggy-roof%2F

[2] Image: http://www.google.com/bookmarks/mark?op=edit&output=popup&bkmk=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2013%2F05%2Faction-line-tired-tires-and-soggy-roof%2F&title=Action+Line+%E2%80%93+TIRED+TIRES+AND+SOGGY+ROOF

[3] Image: http://www.twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.goodsamclub.com%2F2013%2F05%2Faction-line-tired-tires-and-soggy-roof%2F&text=Action+Line+%E2%80%93+TIRED+TIRES+AND+SOGGY+ROOF

[4] Image: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/ActionLine.jpg

[5] Action Line: Another RV Problem Resolved: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2011/12/actionline-4/

[6] Good Sam Goes to Bat: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2013/12/good-sam-goes-to-bat/

[7] Low-Voltage Verdict: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2013/09/low-voltage-verdict/

[8] Camping World to Honor Veterans by Flying Vast American Flags at SuperCenters: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/camping-world-to-honor-veterans/

[9] Lube Pump Lemon: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/03/lube-pump-lemon/

[10] Another Dispute Settled: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/another-dispute-settled/

[11] South Carolina So Much to See & Do in the Palmetto State : http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/south-carolina-so-much-to-see-do-in-the-palmetto-state/

[12] Good Sam Club Spring Cleanup Days: http://blog.goodsamclub.com/2014/02/good-sam-club-spring-cleanup-days/

Copyright © 2010 Good Sam Club. All rights reserved.